wildly curious
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Each year, RadioWest sits down for in-depth conversations with filmmakers and producers during the Sundance Film Festival. Just like the festival, the RadioWest team has eclectic taste. We hope you enjoy the diversity of topics as much as we do.

Sundance 2014: E-Team

Rachel Beth Anderson

We're started our coverage of Sundance with the documentary film E-TEAM. The film follows four human rights workers as they investigate war crimes in the world's most dangerous places. These abuses thrive on secrecy, and it's their job to gather evidence and make it known to the international community. Doug sat down with filmmaker Ross Kauffman and with team members Anna Neistat and Ole Solvang for a look at the lives of people who risk so much in the interest of justice. (Rebroadast)

  • Due to technical difficulties, our conversation about the film ALIVE INSIDE is being postponed to Friday. In the meantime, you can watch an excerpt from the film at VideoWest. It features Henry, a 94-year-old man who lives in a nursing home in Brooklyn.  It reveals the larger point to the film … that music is not only magic but can be a backdoor into the mind.
  • E-TEAM screens Thursday night at 9:45 in Salt Lake City and Saturday afternoon at 2:30 in Park City. For tickets and information, click here.
  • To listen to this show on-line, click here
Doug Fabrizio has been reporting for KUER News since 1987, and became News Director in 1993. In 2001, he became host and executive producer of KUER's RadioWest, a one hour conversation/call-in show on KUER 90.1 in Salt Lake City. He has gained a reputation for his thoughtful style. He has interviewed everyone from Isabel Allende to the Dalai Lama, and from Madeleine Albright to Desmond Tutu. His interview skills landed him a spot as a guest host of the national NPR program, "Talk of the Nation." He has won numerous awards for his reporting and for his work with RadioWest and KUED's Utah NOW from such organizations as the Society of Professional Journalists, the Utah Broadcasters Association, the Public Radio News Directors Association and the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences.